/ 912.232.6002
30 West Broughton Street, Suite 205 / Savannah, GA 31401
Exhilarating. Live.
donate tickets store chorus log-in

The Season at a Glance


Savannah Philharmonic Orchestra & Chorus

Season at A Glance | 2017-2018 Season

 

Saturday, September 16, 2017

OPENING NIGHT: THE THOUSAND AND ONE NIGHTS

Lucas Theatre for the Arts   7:30pm

 

Sunday, October 8, 2017

PICNIC IN THE PARK

Forsyth Park

Afternoon: Community Performances

The Philharmonic performs at 7:00pm

 

Sunday, October 15, 2017

CHAMBER CONCERT NO. 1

THE TRUMPET AND ORGAN SHALL SOUND

Wesley Monumental United Methodist Church   5:00pm

 

Sunday, November 5, 2017

CHAMBER CONCERT NO. 2

THE PRINCIPAL WINDS IN PARIS

Esther F. Garrison School of Visual and Performing Arts   5:00pm

 

Saturday, November 18, 2017

FROM THE NEW WORLD

Lucas Theatre for the Arts   7:30pm

 

Sunday, December 3, 2017

CHAMBER CONCERT NO. 3

BEAUTIFUL BRAHMS

Esther F. Garrison School of Visual and Performing Arts   5:00pm

 

Saturday, December 9, 2017

HOLIDAY POPS

Johnny Mercer Theater   7:30pm

 

Saturday, December 9, 2017

HOLIDAY POPS FAMILY MATINEE

Johnny Mercer Theater   3:00pm

 

Sunday, January 14, 2018

CHAMBER CONCERT NO. 4

THE BALKAN QUARTET

Esther F. Garrison School of Visual and Performing Arts   5:00pm

 

Saturday, January 27, 2018

ROYAL BAROQUE

Lucas Theatre for the Arts   7:30pm

 

Friday, February 16, 2018

CHAMBER CONCERT NO. 5

CHINESE NEW YEAR TREASURES

Esther F. Garrison School of Visual and Performing Arts   6:00pm

Note Special Day and Time

 

Friday, February 23, 2018

MUSIC OF BILLY JOEL AND ELTON JOHN

Johnny Mercer Theater   7:30pm

 

Sunday, March 11, 2018

CHAMBER CONCERT NO. 6

CAPTIVATING CELLO

Esther F. Garrison School of Visual and Performing Arts   5:00pm

 

Saturday, March 24, 2018

TCHAIKOVSKY VIOLIN CONCERTO

Lucas Theatre for the Arts   7:30pm

 

Saturday, April 21, 2018

ALL YOU NEED IS LOVE

Savannah Philharmonic Chorus Only

Armstrong State University Auditorium   7:30pm

 

Saturday, May 5, 2018

BEETHOVEN’S IMMORTAL NINTH

Johnny Mercer Theater   7:30pm